• Share

Apparatjik are Guy Berryman, Magne Furuholmen, Jonas Bjerre and Martin Terefe, formed in 2008. Their first live performance in Berlin in February 2010 saw them play in a specially constructed cube; that same day their debut album ‘We Are Here’ was released. A second concert in Norway precluded their only London show to date, at the Serpentine Gallery, where their cube was installed inside Jean Nouvel’s Pavilion in 2010. Apparatjik’s second album ‘Square Peg In A Round Hole’ is to be released in April 2012.

Apparatjik have collaborated with Pharrell Williams under his latest moniker Auto Goon on the album track ‘Do IT Myself' (feat. Auto Goon). Commenting on the track Guy Berryman said, “Apparatjik works in cells around the world as an open platform for collaborations. After working with Pharrell in Miami, Martin [Terefe] came home with a demo of a fantastic song titled 'Do it Myself' which they had written together, and we just said, hey, let’s just add some bits and use this as an Apparatjik song! I love the fact that a musical collective can be this unpredictable”.

Watch Video

Our Artists & Writers
artists_page.rosterLetters = ['A','B','C','D','E','F','G','H','I','J','K','L','M','N','O','P','Q','R','S','T','U','V','W','X','Y','Z','Other']; artists_page.rosterInit(['A','B','C','D','E','F','G','H','I','J','K','L','M','N','O','P','Q','R','S','T','U','V','W','X','Y','Z','Other']); artists_page.noresults="No Results"; artists_page.otherkey = "Other";